Today’s Reflection

So, today my son turned 10 and I reflect on the last 10 years and 10 months.

I think about how much I’ve changed, for the better, when I think about how I went from a “Me” mentality to a “We” one, lol. I remember how I didn’t care about the products I used, what the ingredients were in them, or side effects from exposure. I just shopped for sales. My ignorance was not bliss.

I remember how I used to sweep the floor once a week or so, then when my baby started to crawl, I had to sweep ever day or he’d snack on crumbs.¬† Oh, the many ways I have changed. People say that you can’t make someone change. They can’t. Well, all mothers would have to agree that change has to happen.

I am happy with change. I embrace it and acknowledge that it’s usually for the best. I can’t imagine where I’d be without making the healthy lifestyle changes that I’ve chosen for my family. After all, it’s the little things that matter. Knowing that 60-80% of what is applied to the skin is absorbed, 26 seconds after a cleaner is sprayed, it can be found in every organ of the body, and choosing to make a healthy change.

I am so blessed to be a stay @ home mother of 2. I have a home based business that enables me to make extra money right from home. I sometimes dream of how my life could be if… so, I’m going to make the most of today, it is called “present” for a reason, change some more, learn new things (like I do every day), and just love living in the now.

Have a great day, blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

